Ziad Shihab

Ophthalmite (definition) by Webster 1913 - Everything2.com


Ophthalmite (definition)

See all of Ophthalmite, no other writeups in this node.

Oph*thal"mite (?), n. [Gr. the eye.] Zool.

An eyestalk; the organ which bears the compound eyes of decapod Crustacea.



© Webster 1913.

Epicenter

You have 1 C! and 50 votes left today.





server time Tuesday, September 22, 2020 at 8:51:03 your time Tuesday, September 22, 2020 at 4:51:03

Current User Poll

Chatterbox

(r) 2020-09-13@20:41 (9.7 y) Cool Man Eddie says Hey, Chord just cooled Oh like pedagogy you mean, baby!
(r) 2020-09-14@22:34 @ Auspice says re Oh like pedagogy you mean: Please add some links to this WU.

(you have 105 private messages)


and all is quiet...
Keep updating Do not stand at my grave and weep I am not there. I do not sleep. I am a thousand winds that blow. I am the diamond glints on snow. I am the sunlight on ripened grain. I am the gentle autumn rain. When you awaken in the morning's hush I am the swift uplifting rush Of quiet birds in circled flight. I am the soft stars that shine at night. Do not stand at my grave and cry; I am not there. I did not die. -Mary Elisabeth Frye